Understanding The simPRO Integration

You are here: Learning CentreTutorialsAppsUnderstanding The simPRO Integration

Understanding The simPRO Integration

Your website will need to include the Marketing functionality of Synergy 8. An easy way to determine whether you have this plan enabled is to look for the "Marketing" heading in the sidebar of your Synergy 8 Dashboard.

Upgrading your plan is a very easy process and normally instant, simply contact us

What does it Sync?

The simPRO integration works by synchronising the following information:

From Synergy 8 From simPRO
Contacts
  • Changing a contact's details in any part of Synergy 8 will also update in simPRO.
  • Deleting a contact will not delete them in simPRO.
Contacts
  • All contacts within simPRO are pulled into Synergy 8
  • Any change to contact details of customers will be reflected in Synergy 8.
  • Deleting a contact will not remove them from Synergy 8
Form Submissions
  • Depending on configuration, Form submissions can create new leads in simPRO
Groups
  • Creating / Re-Naming or Deleting groups in Synergy 8 will not modify simPRO tags
Tags
  • simPRO tags will appear in Synergy 8 as groups
  • simPRO contacts that are "tagged", will appear in the relavant Synergy 8 groups


Note: Because deletions are not reflected in either system, you may need to delete entries in both systems.

When Does it Sync?

You can choose to enable or disable automatic synchronisation within the simPRO integration configuration page.

Synergy 8 will batch-sync with simPRO two minutes after an update takes place within Synergy 8.

For instance, if you updated a contact's email address at 2:00pm, and then an invoice is created at 2:03pm.  Both changes would be reflected at 2:04pm within simPRO.

If no update takes place in Synergy 8, a scheduled sync will take place after one day to download data from simPRO.

Need Help? 

Contact Support