Controls



AJAX

Delayed Load <ss:ajax:delayedload />
Delayed load regions can improve page responsiveness. The contents of this tag are loaded
via AJAX after everything else on the page.


AJAX Event <ss:ajax:event />
AJAX events are elements which describe an interaction between the client and the server.

AJAX Region <ss:ajax:region />
Defines a region to be updated / re-rendered when an ajax event is fired.

Thread Listener <ss:ajax:threadlistener />
Defines a region to be updated / re-rendered during the execution of a long-running thread.



Data

Calendar <ss:data:calendar />
Creates a jQuery FullCalendar widget which can be used for displaying events over a
period of time.


Chart <ss:data:chart />


Chart Data Part <ss:data:chartdatapart />
Defines a data set for a parent chart.

Column <ss:data:column />
Defines a column for a parent data control, such as a Tree or Table.

Data Row <ss:#datarow />
Defines a custom data row to be appended to a data control. You cannot use this in HTML
markup.


Diagram <ss:data:diagram />


Pager <ss:data:pager />
Enables pagination for a data control.

Random <ss:data:random />
Selects and displays a random element from a data source.

Repeater <ss:data:repeater />
Repeaters are similar to a foreach loop.
Allows iteration over a set of data, rendering HTML.


Table <ss:data:table />
Builds a HTML table from a data set.

Tree <ss:data:tree />
Builds a tree widget from a recursive data source.



Email

Button <ss:email:button />




Forms

CAPTCHA <ss:forms:captcha />
Ensures the form submitter is a person, not a computer by making them enter text in an image.

Check Box <ss:forms:checkbox />
Renders a tickable box for boolean 'on/off' or 'yes/no' input.

Code Editor <ss:forms:codeeditor />
Creates a Code Mirror widget for editing and displaying syntax highlighted source code.

Colour Picker <ss:forms:colourpicker />


Combobox <ss:forms:combobox />
Allows the user to select from a range of options.

Combobox (HTML) <ss:forms:comboboxhtml />
Allows the user to select from a range of options (formatted with HTML).

Date Picker <ss:forms:datepicker />
Creates a date picker widget, allowing the user to select a date / time.

Date Range <ss:forms:daterange />
Creates two Date Picker widgets (from and to), as well as options to quickly choose
pre-defined date ranges.


Dialog Box <ss:forms:dialogbox />
Shows a popup free dialog box by creating a div which overlays the screen.

Edit Box <ss:forms:editbox />
Allows the user to enter one line of text.

File Upload <ss:forms:fileupload />
Allows the user to upload a file.

Image Upload <ss:forms:fileuploadimage />
Allows the user to upload an image, with options for previewing existing images.

Form <ss:forms:form />
Creates a HTML form with many additional options for handling its submission.

Form Item Group <ss:#FORM_ITEM_GROUP />
Internal control. You cannot use this as a control in HTML.

HTML Editor <ss:forms:htmleditor />
Creates a HTML editor widget using an extended version of CKEditor.

Hidden <ss:forms:hidden />
Creates a hidden field useful for submitting and storing data which does not need to be
shown to the user.


Money <ss:forms:money />
Allows the user to enter a monetary value in the contacts currency.

Office Use Region <ss:forms:officeuseregion />
Defines a region for 'Office Use Only'. Administrators viewing this form in the admin area
can see the contents of this region, and save additional data for the fields you define.


Option <ss:forms:option />
Combo box option.

Password <ss:forms:password />
Password / masked edit field.

Payment Method <ss:forms:paymentmethod />
Creates a payment method control to be used at the end of a Form.

Radio Button <ss:forms:radiobutton />
Radio buttons allow the user to choose from a set of options.

Rating Selector <ss:forms:rating />
Shows a set of stars to represent the rating of something.

Form Row <ss:forms:row />
Provides an easy way to layout forms.

Search Box <ss:forms:searchbox />
Creates a widget which allows for quick AJAX data searching.

Select List <ss:forms:selectlist />
Provides a way for a user to select multiple items by using the control / shift keys.

Signature <ss:forms:signature />
Creates a signature widget that allows the user to sign with their mouse or finger.

Slider <ss:forms:slider />
Allows the user to set a numeric value by clicking the mouse and sliding a bar up / down,
or left / right.


Spin Box <ss:forms:spinbox />
Allows the user to select a numeric value by spinning the number up / down using arrows.

Submit Button <ss:forms:submitbutton />
A button which submits the form when pressed.

Submit Image <ss:forms:submitimage />
An image which submits the form when pressed.

Submit Link <ss:forms:submitlink />
A link which submits the form when pressed.

Tag Editor <ss:forms:tageditor />


Text Area <ss:forms:textarea />
Allows the user to enter multiple lines of text.

Time Picker <ss:forms:timepicker />


Toolbar Button <ss:forms:toolbarbutton />
Creates a link button which is styled to sit within a toolbar.

Tutorial <ss:forms:tutorial />
Creates a tutorial



Layout

Accordion <ss:layout:accordion />
Provides multiple panels with headers with one displaying at a time.

Accordion Panel <ss:layout:accordionpanel />
Defines a panel for the Accordion control.

ProgressLinks <ss:layout:progresslinks />
Transforms an unordered list into a series of Progress Links.

Rotator <ss:layout:rotator />
Transforms an unordered list into a rotator.

Stepper <ss:layout:stepper />
Provides multiple panels with headers with one displaying at a time.

Stepper Panel <ss:layout:stepperpanel />
Defines a panel for the Stepper control.

Tab List <ss:layout:tablist />
Defines a container for a set of tabs.

Tab Header <ss:layout:tablistheader />
The tab header appears between the tabs at the top, and the contents of the active tab.

Tab Item <ss:layout:tablistitem />
Defines a new tab list item.



Logic

Dependency <ss:logic:dependency />
Defines a region to be toggled on or off depending on whether or not a component is
installed.


Parse <ss:logic:parse />
Parses a block of text/HTML for controls and script.

Catch <ss:logic:catch />
The catch part of a try/catch statement

If <ss:logic:if />
Defines a region which will show only if the supplied test evaluates to true.

Else <ss:logic:else />
Defines an alternate region to show when a If test fails. You can supply additional tests
on the Else tags.


Include <ss:logic:include />
Includes the contents of a page at the position of this control.

Try <ss:logic:try />
The try part of a try/catch statement

Template <ss:logic:template />
Includes a design template.

Variable <ss:logic:variable />
Sets a variable in the parser. After defining the variable as="somevar", you can use it as
$somevar.




Navigation

Bread Crumb Navigation <ss:navigation:breadcrumbs />
Creates bread crumb navigation for use in website designs.

Item <ss:navigation:item />
Allows you to specify an additional navigation item in a navigation control.

Mobile Navigation <ss:navigation:mobile />
Creates a menu which is friendly for mobile devices.

Mobile Navigation Link <ss:navigation:mobile:link />
Creates a link which opens a mobile navigation menu.

Primary Navigation <ss:navigation:primary />
Creates a menu which can load pages dynamically from website pages.

Secondary Navigation <ss:navigation:secondary />
Creates secondary navigation which shows the child pages of the page you are currently viewing.



Personalisation

Address <ss:personalisation:address />
Shows the address of the current logged in contact.

Company <ss:personalisation:company />
Shows the company of the current logged in contact.

First Name <ss:personalisation:firstname />
Shows the first name of the current logged in contact.

Full Name <ss:personalisation:fullname />
Shows the full name of the current logged in contact.

Last Name <ss:personalisation:lastname />
Shows the last name of the current logged in contact.

Personalisation:other <ss:personalisation:other />
Render any kind of field from the currently logged-in user.



Regions

Content Region <ss:regions:content />
Defines the editable area in a design.

Additional Content Region <ss:regions:contentadditional />
Defines the supplementary editable areas in a design.

Security Region <ss:regions:security />
Defines a region which can be secured to contacts only.

Togglable Region <ss:regions:togglable />
An area in a design which can be toggled on or off depending on the



Standard

Audio Player <ss:standard:audio />
HTML 5 MP3 audio player.

Button <ss:standard:button />
Creates a button widget.

Context Menu <ss:standard:contextmenu />
Creates a menu which can be right clicked on, or dropped down from the right.

Context Menu Item <ss:standard:contextmenuitem />
Defines an item for a parent context menu.

Embed Code <ss:standard:embed />


Flash <ss:standard:flash />
Provides a nice way to cross-browser embed a flash object, with player detection.

Inline Frame <ss:standard:iframe />
Creates an iframe which can have the tags contents rendered.

Image <ss:standard:image />


Label <ss:standard:label />
Creates a span used for labelling things.

Link <ss:standard:link />
Places a hyperlink that can execute a specific onclick function

Panel <ss:standard:panel />
Creates a div.

Progress Bar <ss:standard:progressbar />
Creates a progress bar.

Script <ss:standard:script />
A more powerful version of the script tag.

Timer <ss:standard:timer />
Creates an object which fires an onTick event.

Tool Tip <ss:standard:tooltip />
Creates a tooltip / speech bubble.

Video <ss:standard:video />
Creates a HTML 5 video player with flash fallback.



Templates

Button <ss:templates:button />


Column <ss:templates:column />


Social Links <ss:templates:featuredcalltoaction />


Social Links <ss:templates:featuredphonenumber />


Social Links <ss:templates:featuredsearch />


Embed Code <ss:templates:flexlayout />


Footer <ss:templates:footer />


Embed Code <ss:templates:gallery />


TeamMember <ss:templates:galleryimage />


Header <ss:templates:header />


Hero <ss:templates:hero />


Portal <ss:templates:portal />


Row <ss:templates:row />


TeamMember <ss:templates:section />


Social Links <ss:templates:sociallinks />


Styles <ss:templates:styles />
Defines base styles for template content

TeamMember <ss:templates:teammember />


TeamMember <ss:templates:testimonial />


TeamMember <ss:templates:timeline />


TeamMember <ss:templates:timelineitem />




ThirdParty

Google Map <ss:thirdparty:googlemap />


Google Map Marker <ss:thirdparty:googlemapmarker />


Issuu Reader <ss:thirdparty:issuu />


Twitter Feed <ss:thirdparty:twitterfeed />
Displays a twitter feed as a data repeater